Stuck in the pit of sh…crap.

Have you ever felt like the crap in your life just keeps piling up and you are becoming stuck in a pit of life’s manure? I have been having a very troubling time recently. On top of major financial struggle and other disturbing life issues, I discovered a lump that I must get tested for cancer. I sit here feeling like I am trapped inside of a pit of crap that I don’t know how to get out of. Then earlier this afternoon I heard one of the most profound lessons on the radio about this very topic. Speaking literally, feces has only one productive use; fertilizer. Instead of trying to begrudgingly fight my way out of the pit of crap, how about I give into this as an opportunity for growth?Fertilizer is planted for that very reason, and just as the plants of the earth, the crap in our lives can help us grow to be stronger and follow the sunlight out of the pit. I rely on God to help me out with this one, to water me and help me grow out of this troubling time. Friends and family are also helpful as support to help water us, metaphorically speaking of course.  So instead of complaining or feeling self-pity, I must see this time as an opportunity for growth to learn resilience. I hope this metaphor can help you as well when life gets you down and you feel stuck in the pit of sh**.

About moanti (moe·on·tee)

My main mission of this blog is to demystify the confusion of “homosexuality” in the Bible and let the rarely heard alternative perspective be known. I also aspire to spread the loving Word of Christ to the gay and lesbian community who feel left out due to our society. I have extraordinary compassion for gays and lesbians who have struggled with religious persecution, but hope that they can come to know God as loving rather than run from Him forever due to a group of naïve heterosexual Christians who discriminated against them. I want to bridge the gap of these two groups with knowledge! If only I had a bigger podium to accomplish this… Please spread the word. Thank you and happy reading! https://moanti.wordpress.com/2010/08/02/gaychristians/
This entry was posted in Self-Help Tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stuck in the pit of sh…crap.

  1. a prodigious diary you have!

  2. I’d be inclined to give blessing with you one this subject. Which is not something I usually do! I enjoy reading a post that will make people think. Also, thanks for allowing me to comment!

Leave a comment